Robsession’s Weblog
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Flickr Experience

ED 2203

FLICKR

I signed up to Flickr today and to be honest, it was just way too user friendly! I had no problems figuring anything out and at no point was I wondering what I needed to do next.
Now I just need to figure out what I’m going to do with my account!

It is clear how much this web tool would be useful in the classroom! While on my prac, I wrote my Forward Planning Program on the dramatic form Clowning/Circus. As an ICT lesson for that program, I had the students research images of clowns and how they have changed over history. Flickr would complement this lesson perfectly! The students could post their pictures online and I would have the means to assess their understanding of the task by viewing their findings. Perfect!


I probably wouldn’t use Flickr for personal recreation but it is definately a great classroom resource!!!!

No Responses to “Flickr Experience”

Leave a Reply

